Madeline Symonds Middle School

Staff Directory

To contact a staff member, please dial (902) 832-2300, plus the extension listed below

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
FitzGerald, Erin 100% Resource Teacher ext. 7251220 efitzgerald@hrce.ca
Borden, Mitchell African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker ext. 7251234 mborden@hrce.ca
Cameron, Marjorie Cafeteria 902-832-2023
Hupman, Kathleen Cafeteria Manager 902-832-2023
Edmunds, Renee Education Program Assisant REdmunds@hrce.ca
Trenaman, Michael Education Program Assistant ext. 7251178 mtrenaman@hrce.ca
Brison, Karen Education Program Assistant ext. 7251178 kbrison@hrce.ca
McNab, Gillian Education Program Assistant ext. 7251178 gmcnab@hrce.ca
Steeves, James Education Program Assistant ext. 7251178 jsteeves@hrce.ca
Tang, Amanda Education Program Assistant ctang@hrce.ca
Thompson, Jennifer Educational Program Assistant ext. 7251178 Thompsonj@hrce.ca
Hill, Mary English Resource ext. 7251220 mary.hill@hrce.ca
Stark, Meghan Learning Center / Resource ext. 7251178 Mstark@hrce.ca
MacIsaac, Michael Learning Center / Resource ext. 7251178 M.MacIsaac@hrce.ca
Bolivar, Wanda Library Technician ext. 7251221 wbolivar@hrce.ca
Hennessey, Derrick Mi'kmaq/Aboriginal Student Support Worker ext. 7251267 derrick.hennessey@hrce.ca
Hynes, Deidre SLD Teacher ext. 7251000 dhynes@hrce.ca
Wild, Cole Student Support Teacher Cole.Wild@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Shaw, Beth Garde 7-9 Family Studies ext. 7251129 bshaw@hrce.ca Website
Gillis, Stephanie Gr 6 Core French / Gr 6-9 Physical Education sgillis@hrce.ca
Comeau, Michael Gr 6 Early French Immersion ext. 7251250 mcomeau@hrce.ca Website
Connors, Derrick Gr 6 Early French Immersion ext. 7251253 dconnors@hrce.ca Website
Mugford, Ian Gr 6-7 English Language Arts imugford@hrce.ca Website
Lohnes, Holly Gr 6-9 Instrumental Band / Gr 7 Social Studies / Gr 8 Healthy Living / Gr 6 Music HLohnes@hrce.ca
Leader, Ali Gr 7 Core French / Gr 8-9 Language Arts / Gr 7 & 9 FI Healthy Living Ali.Leader@hrce.ca
Williams, Kashena Gr 7 FI French Language Arts/Social Studies and Gr 6 Core French Keshena.Williams@hrce.ca
King, Graham Gr 7-8 French Immersion Language Arts and Social Studies / Gr 7 FI Healthy Living / Gr 9 Core French 9 graham.king@hrce.ca
Sydney, Allison Gr 8 English Language Arts / Social Studies / Core French Allison.Sydney@hrce.ca
Doucet, Dennis Gr 8 Math / Science / Healthy Living ext. 7251176 ddoucet@hrce.ca Website
Arbique, Amber Gr 8 Math / Science / Healthy Living aarbique@hrce.ca
Binder, Karen Gr 9 English and Social Studies ext. 7251192 kbinder@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Pashkoski, Samantha Gr 9 English Language Arts / Social Studies / Healthy Living
Ernest, Jill Gr 9 English Language Arts / Social Studies / Healthy Living ext. 7251262 jill.ernest@gnspes.ca Website
Bobbitt, Jackie Gr 9 Math and Science ext. 7251195 jbobbitt@hrce.ca
Mahaney, Karen Grade 6 ext. 7251246 kmahaney@hrce.ca Website
Hargreaves, Wendy Grade 6 ext. 7251249 whargreaves@hrce.ca Website
MacEwen, Rebecca Grade 6 Music RMacEwen@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Lindsey Grade 6 Teacher 902 832 2300 lindsey.macdonald@hrce.ca Website
Munroe, Cathy Grade 6-8 English and Grade 8 Social Studies ext. 7251175 cmunroe@hrce.ca Website
MacNeil, Mona Grade 6-9 Physical Education and Gr 7 Core French ext. 7251141 rmacneil@hrce.ca Website
Luff, Michelle Grade 7 Early French Immersion Math / Science ext. 7251255 mluff@hrce.ca Website
Lerette, Tim Grade 7 English Language Arts and Social Studies ext. 7251257 tlerette@hrce.ca Website
Murray, Ken Grade 7 English Language Arts and Social Studies ext. 7251194 murrayk@hrce.ca Website
Pardy, Brian Grade 7 Math / Science / Healthy Living and Gr 9 Healthy Living ext. 7251172 bpardy@hrce.ca Website
Hobin, Bernadette Grade 7 Math and Science ext. 7251258 bhobin@hrce.ca
Mahaney, Tom Grade 7-9 Physical Education ext. 7251141 tmahaney@hrce.ca Website
Landry, Matthew Grade 7-9 Technology Education ext. 7251229 mlandry@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Hare, Stephen Grade 8 Early French Immersion Language Arts and Social Studies ext. 7251185 share@hrce.ca Website
Gallant, Kora Lee Grade 8 Early French Immersion Math and Science ext. 7251186 kgallant@hrce.ca
Ross, Steven Grade 8 Late French Immersion Math and Science ext. 7251185 sross@hrce.ca Website
Coldford, Meaghan Grade 9 French Immersion 902 832 2300 mcolford@hrce.ca Website
Pluta, Sylvie Grade 9 French Immersion Language Arts and Social Studies ext. 7251223 spluta@hrce.ca Website
Leblanc, Line Grade 9 French Immersion Math and Science ext. 7251261 leblancl@hrce.ca Website
LeBlanc, Amanda Grade 9 French Immersion Math and Science ext. 7251233 amanda.leblanc@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
O'Hearn, Peter Grade 9 Math /Science 902 832 2300 pohearn@gnspes.ca Website
Ross, Kristen Literacy Support/ELA/Social Studies/Healthy Living Website
Hamblen, Angela Resource 60% / Gr 7 FI Math ext. 7251234 ahamblen@hrce.ca
Lee, Young-Lim Visual Arts 7-9 and Healthy Living 8 ylee@hrce.ca Website
Twitter

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Chisholm, Nicole Guidance 50% nicole.chisholm@hrce.ca
Hutchison, Judi Guidance Counsellor ext. 7251238 jhutchison@hrce.ca Website
O'Connor, Michelle Office Administrator 100% ext. 7251000 michelle.oconnor@hrce.ca
Mitchell, Sherry Office Administrator 50% ext. 7251000 sherry.mitchell@hrce.ca
Acorn, Kim Principal 902-832-2300 kacorn@hrce.ca
Meers, Valerie Vice Principal 902-832-2300 vmeers@hrce.ca
Lee, Dean Vice Principal 902 832 2300 dlee@hrce.ca