Madeline Symonds Middle School

Staff Directory

To contact a staff member, please dial (902) 832-2300, plus the extension listed below

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
O'Connor, Michelle Administrative Assistant ext. 7251000 michelle.oconnor@hrce.ca
Brow, Trudy Administrative Assistant ext. 725-1000 tbrow@hrce.ca
O'Leary, Dan Guidance Counsellor Grade 6 and 7 902-832-2300 ext. 725-1242 doleary@hrce.ca
Hutchison, Judi Guidance Counsellor Grade 8 and 9 902-832-2300 ext. 725-1238 jhutchison@hrce.ca
Leblanc, David Principal 902-832-2300 dleblanc@hrce.ca
MacIntyre, Norma Vice Principal Grade 6 and 8 902-832-2300 nmacintyre@hrce.ca
Lee, Dean Vice Principal Grade 7 and 9 902 832 2300 dlee@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Borden, Mitchell African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker ext. 725-1234 mborden@hrce.ca
Sabean, Benita EAL Teacher bsabean@hrce.ca
Brison, Karen Education Program Assistant ext. 725-1178 kbrison@hrce.ca
Cameron, Alexa Education Program Assistant 80% ext. 725-1178 alexa.cameron@hrce.ca
Edmunds, Renee Education Program Assistant 80% ext. 725-1178 REdmunds@hrce.ca
Stone, Cheryl Educational Prograam Assistant cstone@hrce.ca
Milner, Hani Educational Program Assistant hani.milner@hrce.ca
Taylor, Siobhan Educational Program Assistant siobhan.taylor@hrce.ca
Critchell, Judith Educational Program Assistant 80% ext. 725-1178 jcritchell@hrce.ca
El Hajj, Antoinette EPA aelhajj@hrce.ca
Turner, Vanessa Learning Center Teacher ext. 725-1178 VTurner@hrce.ca
Cole, Johanna Learning Centre Teacher jcole@hrce.ca
Bolivar, Wanda Library Technician ext. 725-1221 wbolivar@hrce.ca
Atkins-Stokes, Alyssa Mi'kmaq Indigenous Student Support Worker ext. 725-1267 aatkinsstokes@hrce.ca
Hamblen, Angela Resource / French Immersion Resource Teacher ext. 7251234 ahamblen@hrce.ca
Hickey, Trish resource Teacher Trish.Hickey@hrce.ca
Wilson, Erika School Social Worker 902-223-9277 erika.wilson@hrce.ca
Battiste, Sherry SchoolsPlus Assistant Leader 902-471-2445 sherry.battiste@hrce.ca
Smith, Emma SchoolsPlus Community Outreach Worker (902) 399 8326 emma.smith@hrce.ca
Tate, Jennifer Speech Language Pathologist Jennifer.Tate@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Colford, Meaghan Gr 8 French Language Arts / Social Studies ext. 725-1172 mcolford@hrce.ca Website
Sanford, Amanda Gr 8 Math / Science / Healthy Living ext. 725-1249 amanda.sanford@hrce.ca
Binder, Karen Gr 9 English and Citizenship ext. 7251192 kbinder@hrce.ca Twitter
Bobbitt, Jackie Gr 9 Math and Science ext. 7251195 jbobbitt@hrce.ca
Hargreaves, Wendy Grade 6 ext. 725-1253 whargreaves@hrce.ca Website
Kidd, Tonya Grade 6 - 9 Instrumental Music / Grade 8 Social Studies ext. 725-1164 tkidd@hrce.ca Website
Veinotte, Mary Grade 6 - 9 Phys Ed mveinotte@hrce.ca
Doucet, Heidi Grade 6 - 9 Phys Ed / 9 Healthy Living 902-832-2300 hdoucet@hrce.ca
Gillis, Stephanie Grade 6 - 9 Phys Ed and Grade 9 Core French ext. 725-1265 stephanie.gillis@hrce.ca
Detchevery, Danielle Grade 6 and 7 Core French ddetchevery@hrce.ca
Feener, Kelsey Grade 6 and 7 English Language Arts kelsey.feener@hrce.ca
Connors, Derrick Grade 6 French Immersion ext. 725-1006 dconnors@hrce.ca Website
Comeau, Michael Grade 6 French Immersion ext. 725-1005 mcomeau@hrce.ca Website
LaPlante, Bryan Grade 6 Music blaplante@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Lindsey Grade 6 Teacher ext. 725-1007 lindsey.macdonald@hrce.ca Website
Thibeau, Becky Grade 6 Teacher rebecca.thibeau@hrce.ca
MacNeil, Mona Grade 7 - 9 Phys Ed ext. 725-1141 rmacneil@hrce.ca Website
Shaw, Beth Grade 7 and 8 Family Studies ext. 725-1129 bshaw@hrce.ca Website
Landry, Matthew Grade 7 and 9 Technology Education ext. 725-1229 mlandry@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Borkowski, Kelly Grade 7 English / Grade 8 English and Social Studies / Grade 8 English Language Arts (Immersion) kborkowski@hrce.ca
Murray, Ken Grade 7 English Language Arts / Student Support Teacher ext. 725-1175 murrayk@hrce.ca Website
Lerette, Tim Grade 7 English Language Arts and Social Studies ext. 725-1257 tlerette@hrce.ca Website
Luff, Michelle Grade 7 French Immersion Math / Science / Healthy Living ext. 725-1250 mluff@hrce.ca Website
Ross, Steven Grade 7 French Immersion Math / Science / Healthy Living Grade 8 French Immersion Science ext. 725-1194 sross@hrce.ca
Matheson, Lindsay Grade 7 French Language Arts and Immersion Social Studies ext. 725-1192 Lindsay.Matheson@hrce.ca
Leader, Ali Grade 7 French Language Arts and Immersion Social Studies / Grade 8 Immersion Social Studies ext. 725-1173 Ali.Leader@hrce.ca Website
Hobin, Bernadette Grade 7 Math / Science / Healthy Living ext. 725-1258 bhobin@hrce.ca
Pardy, Brian Grade 7 Math / Science / Healthy Living ext. 725-1247 bpardy@hrce.ca Website
Caldwell, Michelle Grade 7 Science and Healthy Living / Grade 8 Science and Healthy Living mcaldwell@hrce.ca
Chandler, Lesley Grade 8 and 9 Visual Arts ext. 725-1164 ChandlerL@hrce.ca Website
Williams, Keshena Grade 8 Core French and Social Studies / Grade 8 French Immersion Healthy Living keshena.williams@hrce.ca
Dehmel, Tracey Grade 8 English Language Arts tdehmel@hrce.ca
Gallant, Kora Lee Grade 8 French Immersion Math and Science ext. 725-1186 kgallant@hrce.ca
Ryan, Jason Grade 8 Imm Science Grade 9 Imm Science/Healthy Living and Core French jason.ryan@hrce.ca
MacMillan, Kenneth Grade 8 Math / Science / Healthy Living Grade 9 Science kenneth.macmillan@hrce.ca
Leslie, Donni Grade 9 English Language Arts ext. 725-1262 dleslie@hrce.ca
Crowell, Dara Grade 9 English Language Arts / Citizenship / Healthy Living dara.crowell@hrce.ca
Leblanc, Line Grade 9 French Immersion Math ext. 725-1261 leblancl@hrce.ca Website
Hare, Stephen Grade 9 French Language Arts / Citizenship / Healthy Living share@hrce.ca
Demone, Keith Grade 9 Math and Science kdemone@hrce.ca
Wurzer-Davison, Kim Tech Ed Support kwurzer-davison@hrce.ca