Madeline Symonds Middle School

Staff Directory

To contact a staff member, please dial (902) 832-2300, plus the extension listed below

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Acorn, Kim Principal 902-832-2300 kacorn@hrce.ca
Lee, Dean Vice Principal 902 832 2300 dlee@hrce.ca
Meers, Valerie Vice Principal 902-832-2300 vmeers@hrce.ca
Chisholm, Nicole Guidance 50% nicole.chisholm@hrce.ca
Hutchison, Judi Guidance Counsellor ext. 7251238 jhutchison@hrce.ca Website
Mitchell, Sherry Office Administrator 50% ext. 7251000 sherry.mitchell@hrce.ca
O'Connor, Michelle Office Administrator 100% ext. 7251000 michelle.oconnor@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Arbique, Amber Gr 8 Math / Science / Healthy Living aarbique@hrce.ca
Binder, Karen Gr 9 English and Social Studies ext. 7251192 kbinder@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Bobbitt, Jackie Gr 9 Math and Science ext. 7251195 jbobbitt@hrce.ca
Bourdeau, Lucette Gr 9 FI Language Arts / FI Social Studies / Gr 8-9 Core French 902 832 2300 Lucette.Bourdeau@hrce.ca
Coldford, Meaghan Grade 9 French Immersion 902 832 2300 mcolford@hrce.ca Website
Comeau, Michael Gr 6 Early French Immersion ext. 7251250 mcomeau@hrce.ca Website
Connors, Derrick Gr 6 Early French Immersion ext. 7251253 dconnors@hrce.ca Website
Doucet, Dennis Gr 8 Math / Science / Healthy Living ext. 7251176 ddoucet@hrce.ca Website
Ernest, Jill Gr 9 English Language Arts / Social Studies / Healthy Living ext. 7251262 jill.ernest@gnspes.ca Website
Gallant, Kora Lee Grade 8 Early French Immersion Math and Science ext. 7251186 kgallant@hrce.ca Website
Gillis, Stephanie Gr 6 Core French / Gr 6-9 Physical Education sgillis@hrce.ca
Hamblen, Angela Resource 60% / Gr 7 FI Math ext. 7251234 ahamblen@hrce.ca Website
Hare, Stephen Grade 8 Early French Immersion Language Arts and Social Studies ext. 7251185 share@hrce.ca Website
Hargreaves, Wendy Grade 6 ext. 7251249 whargreaves@hrce.ca Website
Hobin, Bernadette Grade 7 Math and Science ext. 7251258 bhobin@hrce.ca Website
King, Graham Gr 7-8 French Immersion Language Arts and Social Studies / Gr 7 FI Healthy Living / Gr 9 Core French 9 graham.king@hrce.ca
Landry, Matthew Grade 7-9 Technology Education ext. 7251229 mlandry@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Leader, Ali Gr 7 Core French / Gr 8-9 Language Arts / Gr 7 & 9 FI Healthy Living Ali.Leader@hrce.ca
LeBlanc, Amanda Grade 9 French Immersion Math and Science ext. 7251233 amanda.leblanc@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Leblanc, Line Grade 9 French Immersion Math and Science ext. 7251261 leblancl@hrce.ca Website
Lee, Young-Lim Visual Arts 7-9 and Healthy Living 8 ylee@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Lerette, Tim Grade 7 English Language Arts and Social Studies ext. 7251257 tlerette@hrce.ca Website
Lohnes, Holly Gr 6-9 Instrumental Band / Gr 7 Social Studies / Gr 8 Healthy Living / Gr 6 Music HLohnes@hrce.ca
Luff, Michelle Grade 7 Early French Immersion Math / Science ext. 7251255 mluff@hrce.ca Website
MacDonald, Lindsey Grade 6 Teacher 902 832 2300 lindsey.macdonald@hrce.ca Website
MacEwen, Rebecca Grade 6 Music RMacEwen@hrce.ca
MacNeil, Mona Grade 6-9 Physical Education and Gr 7 Core French ext. 7251141 rmacneil@hrce.ca Website
Mahaney, Karen Grade 6 ext. 7251246 kmahaney@hrce.ca Website
Mahaney, Tom Grade 7-9 Physical Education ext. 7251141 tmahaney@hrce.ca Website
Mugford, Ian Gr 6-7 English Language Arts imugford@hrce.ca Website
Munroe, Cathy Grade 6-8 English and Grade 8 Social Studies ext. 7251175 cmunroe@hrce.ca Website
Murray, Ken Grade 7 English Language Arts and Social Studies ext. 7251194 murrayk@hrce.ca Website
O'Hearn, Peter Grade 9 Math /Science 902 832 2300 pohearn@gnspes.ca Website
Pardy, Brian Grade 7 Math / Science / Healthy Living and Gr 9 Healthy Living ext. 7251172 bpardy@hrce.ca Website
Pashkoski, Samantha Gr 9 English Language Arts / Social Studies / Healthy Living
Pluta, Sylvie Grade 9 French Immersion Language Arts and Social Studies ext. 7251223 spluta@hrce.ca Website
Ross, Steven Grade 8 Late French Immersion Math and Science ext. 7251185 sross@hrce.ca Website
Shaw, Beth Garde 7-9 Family Studies ext. 7251129 bshaw@hrce.ca Website
Sydney, Allison Gr 8 English Language Arts / Social Studies / Core French Allison.Sydney@hrce.ca
Williams, Kashena Gr 7 FI French Language Arts/Social Studies and Gr 6 Core French Keshena.Williams@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bolivar, Wanda Library Technician ext. 7251221 wbolivar@hrce.ca
Borden, Mitchell African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker ext. 7251234 mborden@hrce.ca
Brison, Karen Education Program Assistant ext. 7251178 kbrison@hrce.ca
Cameron, Marjorie Cafeteria 902-832-2023
Edmunds, Renee Education Program Assisant REdmunds@hrce.ca
FitzGerald, Erin 100% Resource Teacher ext. 7251220 efitzgerald@hrce.ca
Hennessey, Derrick Mi'kmaq/Aboriginal Student Support Worker ext. 7251267 derrick.hennessey@hrce.ca
Hill, Mary English Resource ext. 7251220 mary.hill@hrce.ca
Hupman, Kathleen Cafeteria Manager 902-832-2023
Hynes, Deidre SLD Teacher ext. 7251000 dhynes@hrce.ca
MacIsaac, Michael Learning Center / Resource ext. 7251178 M.MacIsaac@hrce.ca
McNab, Gillian Education Program Assistant ext. 7251178 gmcnab@hrce.ca
Stark, Meghan Learning Center / Resource ext. 7251178 Mstark@hrce.ca
Steeves, James Education Program Assistant ext. 7251178 jsteeves@hrce.ca
Tang, Amanda Education Program Assistant ctang@hrce.ca
Thompson, Jennifer Educational Program Assistant ext. 7251178 Thompsonj@hrce.ca
Trenaman, Michael Education Program Assistant ext. 7251178 mtrenaman@hrce.ca
Wild, Cole Student Support Teacher Cole.Wild@hrce.ca