Madeline Symonds Middle School

Staff Directory

To contact a staff member, please dial (902) 832-2300, plus the extension listed below

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Atkins-Stokes, Alyssa Mi'kmaq Indigenous Student Support Worker ext. 725-1267 aatkinsstokes@hrce.ca
Battiste, Sherry SchoolsPlus Assistant Leader 902-471-2445 sherry.battiste@hrce.ca
Bolivar, Wanda Library Technician ext. 725-1221 wbolivar@hrce.ca
Borden, Mitchell African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker ext. 725-1234 mborden@hrce.ca
Brison, Karen Education Program Assistant ext. 725-1178 kbrison@hrce.ca
Cameron, Alexa Education Program Assistant 80% ext. 725-1178 alexa.cameron@hrce.ca
Cole, Johanna Learning Centre Teacher jcole@hrce.ca
Critchell, Judith Educational Program Assistant 80% ext. 725-1178 jcritchell@hrce.ca
Edmunds, Renee Education Program Assistant 80% ext. 725-1178 REdmunds@hrce.ca
El Hajj, Antoinette EPA aelhajj@hrce.ca
Hamblen, Angela Resource / French Immersion Resource Teacher ext. 7251234 ahamblen@hrce.ca
Hickey, Trish resource Teacher Trish.Hickey@hrce.ca
Milner, Hani Educational Program Assistant hani.milner@hrce.ca
Sabean, Benita EAL Teacher bsabean@hrce.ca
Smith, Emma SchoolsPlus Community Outreach Worker (902) 399 8326 emma.smith@hrce.ca
Stone, Cheryl Educational Prograam Assistant cstone@hrce.ca
Tate, Jennifer Speech Language Pathologist Jennifer.Tate@hrce.ca
Taylor, Siobhan Educational Program Assistant siobhan.taylor@hrce.ca
Turner, Vanessa Learning Center Teacher ext. 725-1178 VTurner@hrce.ca
Wilson, Erika School Social Worker 902-223-9277 erika.wilson@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Binder, Karen Gr 9 English and Citizenship ext. 7251192 kbinder@hrce.ca Twitter
Bobbitt, Jackie Gr 9 Math and Science ext. 7251195 jbobbitt@hrce.ca
Borkowski, Kelly Grade 7 English / Grade 8 English and Social Studies / Grade 8 English Language Arts (Immersion) kborkowski@hrce.ca
Caldwell, Michelle Grade 7 Science and Healthy Living / Grade 8 Science and Healthy Living mcaldwell@hrce.ca
Chandler, Lesley Grade 8 and 9 Visual Arts ext. 725-1164 ChandlerL@hrce.ca Website
Colford, Meaghan Gr 8 French Language Arts / Social Studies ext. 725-1172 mcolford@hrce.ca Website
Comeau, Michael Grade 6 French Immersion ext. 725-1005 mcomeau@hrce.ca Website
Connors, Derrick Grade 6 French Immersion ext. 725-1006 dconnors@hrce.ca Website
Crowell, Dara Grade 9 English Language Arts / Citizenship / Healthy Living dara.crowell@hrce.ca
Dehmel, Tracey Grade 8 English Language Arts tdehmel@hrce.ca
Demone, Keith Grade 9 Math and Science kdemone@hrce.ca
Detchevery, Danielle Grade 6 and 7 Core French ddetchevery@hrce.ca
Doucet, Heidi Grade 6 - 9 Phys Ed / 9 Healthy Living 902-832-2300 hdoucet@hrce.ca
Feener, Kelsey Grade 6 and 7 English Language Arts kelsey.feener@hrce.ca
Gallant, Kora Lee Grade 8 French Immersion Math and Science ext. 725-1186 kgallant@hrce.ca
Gillis, Stephanie Grade 6 - 9 Phys Ed and Grade 9 Core French ext. 725-1265 stephanie.gillis@hrce.ca
Hare, Stephen Grade 9 French Language Arts / Citizenship / Healthy Living share@hrce.ca
Hargreaves, Wendy Grade 6 ext. 725-1253 whargreaves@hrce.ca Website
Hobin, Bernadette Grade 7 Math / Science / Healthy Living ext. 725-1258 bhobin@hrce.ca
Kidd, Tonya Grade 6 - 9 Instrumental Music / Grade 8 Social Studies ext. 725-1164 tkidd@hrce.ca Website
Landry, Matthew Grade 7 and 9 Technology Education ext. 725-1229 mlandry@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
LaPlante, Bryan Grade 6 Music blaplante@hrce.ca
Leader, Ali Grade 7 French Language Arts and Immersion Social Studies / Grade 8 Immersion Social Studies ext. 725-1173 Ali.Leader@hrce.ca Website
Leblanc, Line Grade 9 French Immersion Math ext. 725-1261 leblancl@hrce.ca Website
Lerette, Tim Grade 7 English Language Arts and Social Studies ext. 725-1257 tlerette@hrce.ca Website
Leslie, Donni Grade 9 English Language Arts ext. 725-1262 dleslie@hrce.ca
Luff, Michelle Grade 7 French Immersion Math / Science / Healthy Living ext. 725-1250 mluff@hrce.ca Website
MacDonald, Lindsey Grade 6 Teacher ext. 725-1007 lindsey.macdonald@hrce.ca Website
MacMillan, Kenneth Grade 8 Math / Science / Healthy Living Grade 9 Science kenneth.macmillan@hrce.ca
MacNeil, Mona Grade 7 - 9 Phys Ed ext. 725-1141 rmacneil@hrce.ca Website
Matheson, Lindsay Grade 7 French Language Arts and Immersion Social Studies ext. 725-1192 Lindsay.Matheson@hrce.ca
Murray, Ken Grade 7 English Language Arts / Student Support Teacher ext. 725-1175 murrayk@hrce.ca Website
Pardy, Brian Grade 7 Math / Science / Healthy Living ext. 725-1247 bpardy@hrce.ca Website
Ross, Steven Grade 7 French Immersion Math / Science / Healthy Living Grade 8 French Immersion Science ext. 725-1194 sross@hrce.ca
Ryan, Jason Grade 8 Imm Science Grade 9 Imm Science/Healthy Living and Core French jason.ryan@hrce.ca
Sanford, Amanda Gr 8 Math / Science / Healthy Living ext. 725-1249 amanda.sanford@hrce.ca
Shaw, Beth Grade 7 and 8 Family Studies ext. 725-1129 bshaw@hrce.ca Website
Thibeau, Becky Grade 6 Teacher rebecca.thibeau@hrce.ca
Veinotte, Mary Grade 6 - 9 Phys Ed mveinotte@hrce.ca
Williams, Keshena Grade 8 Core French and Social Studies / Grade 8 French Immersion Healthy Living keshena.williams@hrce.ca
Wurzer-Davison, Kim Tech Ed Support kwurzer-davison@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Brow, Trudy Administrative Assistant ext. 725-1000 tbrow@hrce.ca
Hutchison, Judi Guidance Counsellor Grade 8 and 9 902-832-2300 ext. 725-1238 jhutchison@hrce.ca
Leblanc, David Principal 902-832-2300 dleblanc@hrce.ca
Lee, Dean Vice Principal Grade 7 and 9 902 832 2300 dlee@hrce.ca
MacIntyre, Norma Vice Principal Grade 6 and 8 902-832-2300 nmacintyre@hrce.ca
O'Connor, Michelle Administrative Assistant ext. 7251000 michelle.oconnor@hrce.ca
O'Leary, Dan Guidance Counsellor Grade 6 and 7 902-832-2300 ext. 725-1242 doleary@hrce.ca